What Brings You Here?


I saw this picture on a t-shirt when I was walking through the airport in Memphis, Tennessee.  I stopped and stared.  I marveled at the youthful looking faces and the immense talent of these two legends.  Can you see the humbleness and deep pride in Johnny Cash’s eyes?  Can you imagine looking up the word ‘swagger’, and finding this picture of Elvis Presley?  I love this picture.  You may wonder what these two studs have to do with darts.  Quite frankly, they have nothing to do with darts but their music represents an era that is a part of my life and this blog is about my excellent adventure in darts and life.  Someday, I promise to write more about myself and my life away from darts.  But right now, I want to learn more about you.  Who are you and what brings you here?

I’ve noticed a large amount of traffic lately from many countries.   I’ve traveled to many places around the world and I always enjoyed learning about different cultures and meeting new people.  I especially enjoy meeting people who share my passion for darts, music, food, and life.

Over the past few days, I’ve seen a spike in traffic from the following countries – Latvia, Thailand, Romania, Chile, Singapore, Egypt, Germany, France, and the UK.  I’d like to think that most of my visitors are truly dart players and not just some bot looking for another site to spam.

If you’re visiting my site from a country other than the USA, I’d like to know what brought you to my site.  Are you a dart player?  Do you play steel tip, soft tip, or both?  Are you male or female?  Which articles did you like the most?  What topics do you want me to write more about?  Do you have a darts blog too?

If you’re from the USA, I want to hear from you too.  If I’ve never met you before, tell me who you are, where you’re from, where you play, etc.

I see a lot of hits on my blog everyday.  I know that all of them aren’t bots.  So don’t be shy.  If you’re human, speak up and tell me a bit about yourself.  If you’re a bot, then speak to me in 01001010.  I’m a techie geek and we’ll get along just fine.

Dojeh, Arigato, Merci, Danke, Grazie, Paldies, Khawk Khun, Thank You

I want to hear from you. Leave a comment.

