Here I Come – The World Stage 2


I’m heading to Hong Kong for The World Stage 2 in April 2012.  Woohoo!  I’ve been to many tournaments in my 20+ years of playing, but I have never been to a tournament where I’ve had this much anticipation and excitement.   Not only am I excited about the opportunity to play in The World event, but it will be my first time in Asia.  I just wish my Cantonese was stronger.

When I land and meet the locals for the first time, they will look at me and say, “Ne hou ma?”  And I will say with my Texas accent, “I’m doing great, how are you?”  I bet that will throw them for a loop.

Things I look forward to…..touring around Hong Kong, eating wonderful and tasty food, not being the shortest person in the room, high level darts, and representing my sponsors on the world stage.

Look for me to post my excellent adventures when I return.

16 thoughts on “Here I Come – The World Stage 2

  1. Good news is Hong Kong is tailored to English speaking people. Every street sign, bus stop, menu, whatever has the English translation right next to it. So even if your Cantonese is as bad as mine (NONE!) you will be fine 🙂

    • Starting to get excited about this trip. World championship darts, mouth watering food, new adventures, new friends. I’m sure that I’ll be just fine. Good luck in Vegas and we’ll see you at one of the PDC events or in HK.

I want to hear from you. Leave a comment.

